Crusing Off The Grid

Standard

So…two weeks of vacation  over the course of three weeks.  Pretty good stuff.  I’m feeling a little spoiled.  Looking forward to going back to work on one hand…and on the other hand would love to be able to “afford” a life of leisure…

Last week was a cruise from Boston to Bermuda.  First cruise of my life…first family vacation without my dad…and a good time was had by all.  I loved that pretty much no one was head down device gawking.  People were talking.  To each other.  Library books were everywhere.  I loved being disconnected, because it made me present, and, ironically…connected.

Take an hour, take a day, take a week.  Be present.  Now.  And feel your life change.  Feel your life.

Leave a Reply

