I Sing A Song of Sisters

Standard

Today is National Sibling Day.  Nothing expresses the beauty of the sibling relationship like this article by Frank Bruni.  He’s one of the most brilliant minds I know, thus why I self-report as Swoon-y For Bruno.

If you have a sibling our are remotely interested in why I am such a fan, read the article.

All I can add is a public expression of gratitude for my sisters, one 14 months older, the other 4 years younger.  They keep my ship righted and my circle of life in perspective.  They love name unconditionally and only applied conditions when I needed them.  It was either conditional love or an intervention, I suppose.

Either way, it’s helped make me who I am today, and it has defined “family” for me in the most meaningful and loving way possible.

Leave a Reply

