It’s About You And You Alone. Well…But…

Standard

I saw a link to this article on Facebook. And I could tell from the teaser that I wanted to look, but was I ever glad I did.

It was an infographic showing average ages and finish times for most common race distances (5K, 10K, 13.1, and 26.2). I discovered that I consistently run faster in the race distances I’ve run (no marathon for me) than the average, which is awesome because I am also substantially older than the average female runner!

Yippee!

If I had been slower, it would have given me a challenge. But I wasn’t. So I’m going to take a minute to enjoy how far I’ve come, and then get right back to my training tomorrow. I’m above average, and am thrilled about that. But now to motivate myself to achieve even more!

The moral of this story?

You can do it? Go!

Leave a Reply

