It’s Almost Summer. And I Am Screaming For Ice Cream.

Standard

Who doesn’t love ice cream? But it’s pretty not healthy.

I made an “ice cream” with 244 calories per generous serving.

I winged it.

1 can of coconut cream. Another can of light coconut milk. Some leftover coffee, maybe 3/4 cup. And about 1/2 cup of sugar.

Mixed it up and put it in the ice cream maker. Froze it for a few hours. Ate a 142 g/244c serving. Really good.

Live and learn. Melt down the coconut cream if you have to. An ice cream maker churns; it doesn’t mix. I had some coconut cream “chips.” Oops.

But it’s almost summer, it’s really hot, and I think I’m going to have fun experimenting! (Namely with adding chocolate chips!)

Leave a Reply

