I Sing A Song of Wheat Berries. (And Baby Kale Mix.)

Standard

I’m totally into whole grains. So today was the day I tried a new one. And all I can say is, “Holy wheat berries, BatGirl!”

So good and only 150 calories in a (1/4 cup (dry)) serving.

Here’s what I did:

Cooked the wheat berries.
Put a lot of Baby Kale Mix in a ginormous bowl.
Added 3 oz of fresh raspberries and 100g of fresh blackberries.
Threw on 2 ounces of crumbled goat cheese (I’m hungry and I adore goat cheese; I overloaded).
Tossed in 3T of Trader Joe’s Light Champagne Vinaigrette dressing.
Devoured it.

So delicious.

Per MyFitnessPal, 533 calories. And with an ounce of goat cheese, I would have cut it down to 450.

I’m full. Let’s see how long I stay that way.

Leave a Reply

