Why Am I Here?

Standard

Why I am here right now is pretty simple: I’m out of work, I got tired of looking for a job,  and I don’t have anything else to do.  Or, more accurately, I don’t have anything else I want to do.  There’s plenty I could do.  But right now I’m frustrated and crabby and overtired and sick and am pretty much a one-woman traffic jam.

Thank God for the Winter Olympics, which I can’t stop watching.  The skating sports all have me hooked–hockey, figure skating, ice dancing…women, men, no matter…bring it all on.

Why I am here in general is because I’m planning on using my time away from a desk job to share my thoughts and practices revolving around living a better, healthier, happier life.  I’m going to narrate, opine, share tips, motivate, and–more likely than not–stir the pot and create controversy, but all with a goal of making things better, by helping you find and celebrate your uniqueness.  Your YOU-ness.  Your YOUniqueness, as it were.

Leave a Reply

